Starbucks

Starbucks is expensive in every country. I am quite amazed how the coffee tastes similar in all Starbucks regardless of the country though. There is a signature coffee scent, which I am not a big fan of but end of getting coffee there often.

The Starbucks app probably made me waste so much money because it makes you addicted to the free drink that is definitely not worth 13 drinks and also feel unnecessarily proud that you have collected those damn stars…

The internet here is often flaky but not as flaky than other coffee shops (although there are places that have GREAT wi-fi and are cheap and have good coffee). To a student living a nomadic life seeking for internet after being kicked out of the FULLY OCCUPIED UCL library, the place provides a balanced amount of frustration and hope for the internet.

I am sitting on a stool seat and for the past 30 minutes have been thinking how uncomfortable the seat is.

My butt has weakened because I have not sat down for so long.

I am afraid of returning to Claremont where my weakened butt will not be ready for senior thesis.

Or I might just get a super comfortable couch……..

 

 

 

 

I will leave Starbucks now.

Leave a comment